Coalition and Board

New Detroit: Board Officers


Cheryl P. Johnson
Chief Executive Officer

Vice Chairs

Reginald G. Dozier
President & CEO; Lewis & Munday, PC

Kevin Prokop
Partner; Rockbridge Growth Equity, LLC

President & CEO

Michael S. Rafferty


Peter M. Kellett
Member & Chair Emeritus; Dykema


Andrew Stein
President & CEO, The Children’s Foundation

New Detroit: The Coalition


Reginald G. Dozier
President & CEO
Lewis & Munday, PC

Coalition Members

Coalition Members Serving On Board So Noted

N. Charles Anderson
President & CEO; Urban League of Detroit & Southeastern Michigan

The Rev. Dr. Wendell Anthony, Board Member
President; Detroit Branch, NAACP

Nabih H. Ayad
Founder; Arab American Civil Rights League

Angela Wang Beasinger
President; WeAct, Inc.

Charles M. Beckham
Retired – City of Detroit

Adam Blanck
Chief of Staff; Wallside Windows

Denise Brooks-Williams, FACHE
Executive Vice President & Chief Executive Officer
Care Delivery System Operations
Henry Ford Health

Marvis Cofield
Chief Executive Officer; Alkebu-Lan Village

Dwan Dandridge
CEO, Black Leaders Detroit

Eva Garza Dewaelsche, Board Member
President & CEO, SER Metro-Detroit

Reginald G. Dozier, Board Member
President & CEO, Lewis & Munday, PC

Marla Drutz
Retired; WDIV TV

Latrina Edwards, Board Member
VP, General Counsel, Corporate
Secretary & Chief Compliance Officer, AAA Life

Maha Freij
Executive Director; ACCESS

David F. Girodat
President & CEO; Fifth Third Bank-Eastern Michigan

Domenico Grasso, PhD, Board Member
Chancellor, University of Michigan Dearborn

Dierk L. Hall
President & CEO; City Connect Detroit

Shonda Issac
Area General Manager: Detroit Marriott at the Renaissance Center

Cheryl P. Johnson, Board Member
President, COTS

Peter M. Kellett, Board Member
Member & Chair Emeritus, Dykema

Laura Reyes Kopack
President; LA SED

Gordon Krater, Board Member
Partner; Plante Moran

Anand Kumar
Founder & President; Miindia Foundation &

Chris Lambert
CEO, Life Remodeled

Rabbi Asher Z. Lopatin
Executive Director, JCRA/AJC of Detroit

Kirk Mayes, Board Member
CEO, KBM Ventures, LLC

Patricia A. McCann, Board Member
CDP | Vice President, Social Impact Practices, At-Large Community Leader

Kevin Prokop, Board Member
Partner, Rockbridge Growth Equity, LLC

Michael S. Rafferty, Board Member
President & CEO, New Detroit

Todd Sachse
CEO; Sachse Construction Company

Freda G. Sampson, Board Member
CEO & Lead DEI Consultant, Freda G. Sampson, LLC

Reverend Larry L. Simmons, Sr., Board Member
Executive Director, Brightmoor Alliance

Michael Sosin
Attorney at Law

Thomas F. Stallworth, III
President, Stallworth Consulting Group

Monique Stanton
President & CEO; Michigan League for Public Policy

Andrew Stein, Board Member
President & CEO, The Children’s Foundation

William S. Taubman, Board Member
Chief Operating Officer, Taubman

Maureen D. Taylor, Board Member
State Chair; Michigan Welfare Rights

Eric Thomas
Brand Strategist & Senior Partner; SAGA Marketing

Carla Walker-Miller
Founder & CEO, Walker-Miller Energy Services

Ronald T. Wong
Chairman; Lakefront Capital, LLC

Adam F. Zemke

Director Emeriti

Penny Bailer

Walter E. Douglas

Roderick Gillum

Paul L. Hubbard

John D. Lewis

Bernard Parker

The Rev. V. Lonnie Peek, Jr.

Ambassador John Rakolta, Jr.

Shirley R. Stancato

S. Martin Taylor

Glenn E. Wash